臨床個案

 

個案一: 長期的頭痛和肩頸痛 

38歲的張小姐是兩個小朋友的媽媽,過去兩年都一直有頭痛和肩頸痠痛的問題,通常在額頭上,感覺像是纏在頭上的“頭帶”。她看過無數的醫生也分別照過腦部和頸部的X光片、CT掃描和MRI檢查,結果醫生說都找不出原因,也試過各種治療方法,但幫助都不顯著。但在朋友介紹後檢查發現到頸椎骨有關節移位,治療2週後,頭痛的頻率和嚴重程度都有明顯地減少。

個案二: 急性腰背痛和坐骨神經痛 

30歲的駱先生每天大部分時間都在兩台電腦前坐著工作,有時忙到一整天長時間坐在電腦前連續5-6個鐘都沒有時間站立,他家裡還有一個剛出生的嬰兒,回到家需要照顧小孩,有一天他彎下腰想要將BB從嬰兒床抱起時突然無法站直,經過脊醫矯正兩次後減輕了痛苦,也開始可以彎腰,並持續地通過脊科治療和伸展運動讓身體變得更好。

個案三: 孩童和脊柱側彎 

11歲的芷晴在芭雷舞老師的建議下來到了本中心進行脊骨檢查,在一次芭雷舞練習時老師留意到芷晴的左右肩膀高低不同和右邊肩胛骨的位置兩邊不平均。經過問診和X光檢查後,我們發現胸腰椎彎曲度為30度。她已經接受了近3年的脊科治療和特殊的伸展運動,並定期接受X光檢查以監測其進展情況。目前側彎的度數以減少為18度。

個案四: 肩部疼痛和僵硬 (肩周炎/五十肩)

56歲的退休教師黃女士,近幾個月開始留意到左肩酸痛,舉高手開始慢慢的受到影響,最近幾天她注意到她的肩部活動能力受限且非常疼痛,疼痛已經開始影響她的睡眠和日常生活。幾年前,她的右肩也發生過類似的事件,大約需要1年左右的時間才能恢復活動範圍,目前她正在接受治療,經過兩星期的脊科治療,肩膀疼痛得到了極大的改善。 

個案五: 職業運動員和反覆性運動創傷

24歲的職業籃球運動員經歷過一年之內三次嚴重的腳踝扭傷,似乎總是同一個腳踝、同一區域。通常在一天的辛苦訓練後,經常受傷的腳踝會不斷出現腫脹和疼痛,目前他正在接受康復計劃,旨在增強腳踝周圍的肌肉和韌帶以及下半身的力量。 

TEL (+852) 2668 5550

WhatsApp/ WeChat (+852) 9789 3975

九龍紅磡黃埔新邨德民街34號地下D舖 (黃埔地鐵站B出口)

©2020 SPINEfirst Family Chiropractic Centre

Clinical Case Studies

 

CASE 1: CHRONIC HEADACHE & NECK PAIN

38-year-old mother of two has been experiencing constant headaches for almost over two years, usually over her forehead and sometimes like a "band" wrapped around her head. Over the years she has seen countless doctors and had x-rays, CT scans, and MRI of her brain with negative findings and tried many modalities with minimal results. Noticed a change in decreasing the frequency and severity of the headache after 2 weeks of Chiropractic care.  

CASE 2: SCIATICA

30-year-old businessman spends the majority of his day sitting and working in front of two computer monitors, he also has a newborn baby at home to look after, One day he found himself unable to straighten up his back after getting out of his chair for no apparent reason, he wasn't unable to sit, stand or walk without pain in his lower body. Chiropractic care helped him reduced his pain and become better with movement. 

CASE 3: KID WITH SCOLIOSIS

11-year-old primary school girl was suggested by her ballet instructor to get her spine checked by a professional after noticing one of her scapula bone wings outward as well as differences in shoulder height. After getting x-rays of her spine, we have found a thoracolumbar curvature of 30 degrees. she has been receiving chiropractic care for almost 2 years now and getting x-rayed periodically to monitor her progress.   

CASE 4: SHOULDER PAIN & STIFFNESS

56-year-old retired teacher had been experiencing disabling pain in her left shoulder, she noticed her shoulder movement are restrictive and very painful, pain affects her sleep and activity of daily living like going to the shopping mall for groceries. she has had a similar incident with her right shoulder several years ago, which took about 1 year or so for her range of motion to return, she is currently under care and her shoulder pain has improved tremendously.  

CASE 5: BASKETBALL PLAYER RETURNING FROM ANKLE INJURY

24-year-old professional basketball player injured the same ankle three times within a period of one year, always seems to be the same area and same mechanism. Constant swelling and pain in his often-injured ankle usually after a hard day of practice, He is currently on a rehabilitation program designed for him to strengthen the ankles as well as his lower body. 

TEL (+852) 2668 5550

WhatsApp/ WeChat (+852) 9789 3975

G/F, 34D, Tak Man Street, Whampoa Estate, Hung Hom, Kowloon (Whampoa MTR Exit B)

©2020 SPINEfirst Family Chiropractic Centre